### **ORGANIZING COMMITTEE**

# Sri N. Vinaya Hegde

President, Nitte Education Trust, Chancellor, Nitte University

# Dr. Niranjan N. Chiplunkar

Principal, NMAMIT, Nitte.

#### Dr. Ramesh Bhat

Assoc. Professor and Head

Dept. of Chemistry Phone: 8861037310

Email: hodchem@nitte.edu.in

#### Convenor:

## Dr. Janardhana Nayak

Professor,

Department of Chemistry

Phone: 9448101750

Email: jnayak@nitte.edu.in

#### Co-ordinator:

## Dr. Aarti S. Bhatt

Asst. Professor,

Dept. of Chemistry Phone: 9448871222

Email: aartis@nitte.edu.in

## Members:

Mr. Shivaprasad Shetty Dr. Subrahmanya I. Bhat



#### ONE DAY WORKSHOP

on

# ADVANCED CHEMICAL RESEARCH FOR ENGINEERING APPLICATIONS

20th July 2017



# Organized by

#### **DEPARTMENT OF CHEMISTRY**



# N.M.A.M. Institute of Technology

(A unit of Nitte Education Trust)

An Autonomous Institution under VTU, Belagavi
Nitte-574110, Udupi District

#### **About the Institute**

NMAM Institute of Technology, founded in 1986, is located in Nitte, Karkala of Udupi district. Several famous temples surround this area; Karkala and Moodbidri are famous for their Jain architecture. NMAMIT is an autonomous Institution affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University, Belagavi. The Institute is recognized by the All India Council for Technical Education, New Delhi and is accredited by the National Board of Accreditation (NBA). It has also been certified to the ISO 9001:2015 quality standards by DEKRA, Netherlands. NMAMIT has been recognized as a lead Institute under TEQIP, a world bank sponsored project executed through MHRD, New Delhi. The Institute is having very active MOUs for research and project collaborations with Pennsylvania State University, USA, Ritsumeikan University, Japan and National University of Singapore, Singapore. The Institute strongly believes in promoting and strengthening research activities.

## **About the Department**

Since 1986, the Department of Chemistry has been playing a profound role in providing a strong basic foundation for the students of first year BE level. Recognized by VTU as Research Centre in 2011, the department is actively involved in research in the areas of Synthetic Organic Chemistry, Green Chemistry, Nanocoatings, Corrosion science, Environmental Analytical Chemistry and Polymer Composites. The department has more than 40 research articles published in national and international journals. Presently, 7 students are pursuing their PhD in this research centre.

#### **About ACREA**

The world of chemical science experiences a change with every new synthesis and every new discovery made. The novel research ideas further culminate into products benefitting the society. The aim of ACREA-2017 is to bring together the scientific knowledge and technological advancement in chemical sciences and allied disciplines. The workshop will provide a platform to bring together leading researchers, academicians, engineers and scientists to share their knowledge and skills. The workshop will also be a medium for the participants to broaden their knowledge and learn mutually from each other.

## **Important Topics**

- ◆ Synthetic Organic Chemistry
- ◆ Materials chemistry
- ◆ Nanomaterials
- ◆ Liquid Crystals

# **Registration Fee**

Category	Fee
Industry	Rs. 1000/-
Institute/Research scholars	Rs. 500/-
UG/PG students	Rs. 250/-

Interested participants are requested to fill the Registration form and send the same along with DD favouring "The Principal, NMAM Institute of Technology, Nitte" to "The Coordinator, ACREA-17, Department of Chemistry, NMAM Institute of Technology, Nitte-574110, Tq: Karkala, Udupi Dist." Last date for registration: 10th July 2017.

#### Accommodation

Accommodation will be arranged in Hostels/Guest House on request.





#### ONE DAY WORKSHOP

on

# ADVANCED CHEMICAL RESEARCH FOR ENGINEERING APPLICATIONS

20th July 2017

## **Registration Form**

Name:	
Designation:	
Department:	
Affiliation:	
Telephone Number :	
E-mail:	
Accommodation Required / Not	Required
Payment Details:	
DD No:	Date :
Bank Name and Branch:	
Signature of the Faculty/ Research Scholar	
Date:	Signature of the

Head of the Institution.